The Phillies

You’re probably thinking, what’s going on two sports post in two days. This is just a mini post so you know why I won’t be updating at night today.

Tonight I am going to see the Phillies/Colorado game. The story goes, the Phillies barely won in an 6-5, 10th inning victory, and then they were crushed in an 8 to 2 loss. Something about the pitching line up. They are expected to lose again tonight. But I say they are going to win, you know why? Cause I’ll be there. My plan is to cheer and drink a lot.

I think the Phillies would be so much cuter if they got a song. I think The Red Socks understand fan unity is good for the crowd and the players. Although I think “Sweet Carolina” is bit girly. Go Phillies!

Leave a Reply

