Peter Pace raging homo or regular ole bigot?

Yeah, yeah I know there is no reason to believe Peter Pace is a homosexual, but that isn’t stopping me from thinking it. For the second time, he has felt it necessary to verbal degrade the brave men and women who service our country, by implying their sexual identify affects them as soldiers.

March 12: “I believe homosexual acts between two individuals are immoral and that [the U.S. military] should not condone immoral acts…I do not believe the United States is well served by a policy that says it is okay to be immoral in any way…As an individual, I would not want [acceptance of gay behavior] to be our policy.” He went on to say he did support the official “don’t ask, don’t tell” policy.

March 17: “In expressing my support for the current policy, I also offered some personal opinions about moral conduct. I should have focused more on my support of the policy and less on my personal moral views.”

September 26: “We should respect those who want to serve the nation but not through the law of the land, condone activity that, in my upbringing, is counter to God’s law.”

“I would be very willing and able and supportive” to changes to the policy “to continue to allow the homosexual community to contribute to the nation without condoning what I believe to be activity — whether it to be heterosexual or homosexual — that in my upbringing is not right”

Why he feels he is in the position to make these judgments about soldier’s private life, or why he feels compelled to share his personal judgments in a public forum is beyond me. Hopefully his replacement will be a little more mindful of separate of church and state.

Article

Leave a Reply

